Contact Us
Pleasantville Daily Voice serves Pleasantville, NY

Menu

Pleasantville Daily Voice serves Pleasantville, NY

Nearby Towns

Breaking News: Man Shot To Death In Westchester Stairwell
events

Jacob Burns Film Center Releases November Schedule

"To Be Takei" will be featured as a movie screening at Jacob Burns Film Center.
"To Be Takei" will be featured as a movie screening at Jacob Burns Film Center. Photo Credit: Contributed
"Global Watch: Crisis, Culture & Human Rights" will be screening at Jacob Burns Center beginning Thursday, Nov. 6 through Wednesday, Nov. 26
"Global Watch: Crisis, Culture & Human Rights" will be screening at Jacob Burns Center beginning Thursday, Nov. 6 through Wednesday, Nov. 26 Photo Credit: Contributed
Charlie Chaplin Shorts is a special event that will be held in November at Jacob Burns Film Center.
Charlie Chaplin Shorts is a special event that will be held in November at Jacob Burns Film Center. Photo Credit: Contributed

PLEASANTVILLE, N.Y. -- Jacob Burns Film Center has announced its upcoming events for November.

A rundown of the schedule follows:

Thursday, Nov. 6 through Wednesday, Nov. 26 --Global Watch: Crisis, Culture & Human Rights

Thursday, Nov. 6  Rosewater Q&A: filmmaker Jon Stewart

Friday, Nov. 7 and Tuesday, Nov. 11 The Joe Show

Friday, Nov. Nov. 7 and Wednesday, Nov. 12 The Missing Picture

Saturday, Nov. 8 The Overnighters

Sunday, Nov. 9, Thursday, Nov. 13 Pine Ridge

Sunday, Nov. 9, Monday, Nov. 10 My Afghanistan: Life in the Forbidden Zone  and The Last Season

Wednesday, Nov. 12 Hollow Q&A: filmmaker Jeff Soyk

Friday, Nov. 14, Wednesday, Nov. 19 Point and Shoot

Saturday, Nov. 15 Thursday, Nov. 20 The Green Prince

Sunday, Nov. 16, Tuesday, Nov. 18 The Life and Mind of Mark Defriest

Monday, Nov. 17 Evolution of a Criminal: -Q&A: filmmaker Darius Clark Monroe

Sunday, Nov. 16 The System: Q&A: filmmaker Joe Berlinger

Wednesday, Nov. 19 The Hand That Feeds -Q&A: filmmakers Rachel Lears and Robin Blotnick with Neighbors Link Executive Director Carola Bracco

Thursday, Nov. 20 Every Three Seconds: Panel discussion with Alisa Kesten of Volunteer New York! and reception

Friday, Nov. 21, Tuesday, Nov. 25: E-Team Q&A: filmmaker Ross Kauffman

Saturday, Nov. 22, Wednesday, Nov. 26 The Kill Tean

Sunday, Nov. 23, Tuesday, Nov. 25 Private Violence: Q&A: Hope’s Door Executive Director CarlLa Horton, Director of the Westchester County Office for Women Robin Schlaff, and Laura Rossi, senior program officer of Westchester Community Foundation and A Quiet Inquisition: Q&A: filmmaker Holen Kahn via Skype

Monday, Nov. 24 Wednesday, Nov. 26 Tough Love

Monday, Nov. 24 Out in the Night

Wednesday, Nov. 12 Samauri Rebellion: Introduction by Takuya Tsunoda

Thursday, Nov. 13: National Theare Live: Of Mice and Men and To Be Takei

Thursday, Nov. 20 Globe on Screen: Macbeth

Monday, Nov. 24 The Dog: Reel Talk with JBFC Programmer Andrew Jupin Wednesday, Nov. 15: Charlie Chaplin Shorts: Family Event with live music accompaniment by Not So Silent Cinema Tickets can be purchased in advance at www.burnsfilmcenter.org or at the box office at 4 p.m. weekdays and 11 a.m. weekends. For screening times and other information, visit our website or call the Box Office at 914-747-5555

to sign up for Daily Voice's free daily emails and news alerts.

Welcome to

Pleasantville Daily Voice!

This is a one time message inviting you to keep in touch

Get important news about your town as it happens.